home
about us
Events calendar
exhibitions
ARCHIVES 
classes/workshops

studio rentals

supporters
Calls for Entries 
DIRECTIONS
links
contact us
JOIN EMAIL LIST


gallery hours

FRI, SAT, SUN

1—5
(except opening Fridays & between exhibitions)

The galleries are open during intermissions:
Pacifica Performances

SANCHEZ ART center

1220-B Linda Mar

Pacifica, CA 94044

650.355.1894

fax 650.355.1752

 

OFFICE HOURS

TUES, WED, THURS

1—5

 

2016 Calendar
  Dec 2 – 11   Art Guild of Pacifica’s Galleria: Salon-style group show, Open Walls
Sat – Sun, Dec 3 – 4 & Dec 10 – 11, 1 – 5 pm
     Opening Reception: Fri Dec 2, 7 – 9 pm

  Dec 3   STARS! Community art activity at Sanchez Art Center, 2 – 4 pm

  Dec 4   STARS! Community art activity at Rockaway Tree Lighting, 4 – 7 pm

  Dec 7   Art Guild of Pacifica Artists’ Gathering, 7 pm: An Artist’s Celebration

2017 Calendar
  Jan 13 – Feb 12   James Shefik, curated by Susan Hillhouse Leask
Bewilder, Be Wilder – Art Guild of Pacifica
Woven Together: Experience & Expression – Loom & Shuttle Guild
         (See demonstration schedule below)
     Opening Reception: Fri Jan 13, 7 – 9 pm

  Feb 7   Entry deadline for 2017 Left Coast Annual

  Feb 12   Artist’s Talk: James Shefik with Susan Hillhouse Leask, curator, 3:30 pm

  Mar 3 – Apr 2   Helge Ternsten, curated by Jerry Barrish
Lost & Found – Art Guild of Pacifica
Coastside Invitational, coordinated by Arthur Takayama
     Opening Reception: Fri Mar 3, 7 – 9 pm

  Apr 2   Artist’s Talk: Helge Ternsten with Jerry Barrish, curator, 3:30 pm

  Apr 21 – May 21   2017 Left Coast Annual Juried Exhibition
     Juror: Susan Sayre Batton, San Jose Museum of Art
2016 Left Coast Annual Awards: Andrea Borsuk, Victoria May
     Opening Reception: Fri Apr 21, 7 – 9 pm

  May 21   Juror’s Talk: Susan Sayre Batton, 3:30 pm

  Jun 2 - 25   Mary Harris 100th Year Celebration, curated by Charlotte Seekamp
Legends and Legacies – Art Guild of Pacifica
Fog Fest Photo Awards
     Opening Reception: Fri Jun 2, 7 – 9 pm

  Jun 2   Artist’s Talk: Mary Harris with Charlotte Seekamp, curator, 3:30 pm

  Jul 14 – Aug 13   What Becomes Home – G.L.U.E. (Girls League of Urban Epistemology),
     curated by Janet Arline Barker
Wanderlust – Art Guild of Pacifica
Burlingame Plein Air Painters
     Opening Reception: Fri July 14, 7 – 9 pm

  Aug 13   Artists’ Talk: G.L.U.E. members with Janet Arline Barker, curator, 3:30 pm

  Sept 1 – Oct 1   9th Annual 50|50 Show
     Private Preview Fundraising Event: Fri Sept 1, 6 – 7:30
     Public Opening Reception: Fri Sept 1, 7:30 – 9:30
     Last day of show: Sun Oct 1, 1 – 5 pm

  Oct 13 – Nov 12   Art Guild of Pacifica, 59th Annual Members Show
Art Guild of Pacifica, 58th Annual Awards Artists – Deborah Corsini, Denny
     Holland, Jenny Kahn, Julie Stock
     Opening Reception: Fri Oct 13, 7 – 9 pm

  Nov 12   AGP Awards Artists’ Talk: 3:30 pm

  Dec 2– 11   Art Guild of Pacifica’s Galleria: Salon-style group show, Open Walls
Sat – Sun, Dec 3– 4 & Dec 10– 11, 1 – 5 pm
     Opening Reception: Fri Dec 2, 7 – 9 pm

     
 
Loom & Shuttle Guild Demonstrations     

Sat Jan 14, 3–5 pm

SPINNING – Wendy Bertrand
Sun Jan 15, 1–5 pm

KUMIHIMO – Eve Conner
Fri Jan 20, 1–5 pm

KNITTING – Eileen Conlan
WEAVING – Rita Bruns

Sat Jan 21, 1–5 pm

TAPESTRY – Deborah Corsini
Fri Jan 27, 1–3 pm

SPINNING – Wendy Bertrand
Sat Jan 28, 1–3 pm

KUMIHIMO – Marlene Golden
Fri Feb 3, 1–5 pm

SPINNING - Nancy Williams-Baron
Sat Feb 11, 1-5 pm

RIGID HEDDLE WEAVING
      – Billy Tompkins & Dan Steves